Reclamation, Regeneration, Reconciliation

The Six Seasons project aims to move forward the ongoing work of reclaiming Indigenous languages, histories, and knowledges among the Asiniskaw Īthiniwak (Rocky Cree).

We do this in the context of the calls to action by the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada for the revitalization of Indigenous cultures, the “relearning of Canada’s national history,” and the reconciliation between Indigenous and non-Indigenous people.

Learn More ›

Our Latest Publication

Amō’s Sapotawan

Amō’s Sapotawan

Amō’s Sapotawan is the second book in the Six Seasons series written by Rocky Cree storyteller William Dumas and illustrated by Rhian Brynjolson. The book follows Amō, a Rocky Cree girl, as she decides what path to choose for her life. The book teaches readers about Rocky Cree culture in the 1600s. Set in the season of nīpin, summer, it has a focus on traditional pottery and fishing techniques among many other things.